cregit-Linux how code gets into the kernel

Release 4.12 include/linux/mount.h

Directory: include/linux
 * Definitions for mount interface. This describes the in the kernel build 
 * linkedlist with mounted filesystems.
 * Author:  Marco van Wieringen <>
#ifndef _LINUX_MOUNT_H

#define _LINUX_MOUNT_H

#include <linux/types.h>
#include <linux/list.h>
#include <linux/nodemask.h>
#include <linux/spinlock.h>
#include <linux/seqlock.h>
#include <linux/atomic.h>

struct super_block;
struct vfsmount;
struct dentry;
struct mnt_namespace;

#define MNT_NOSUID	0x01

#define MNT_NODEV	0x02

#define MNT_NOEXEC	0x04

#define MNT_NOATIME	0x08

#define MNT_NODIRATIME	0x10

#define MNT_RELATIME	0x20

#define MNT_READONLY	0x40	
/* does the user want this to be r/o? */

#define MNT_SHRINKABLE	0x100

#define MNT_WRITE_HOLD	0x200

#define MNT_SHARED	0x1000	
/* if the vfsmount is a shared mount */

#define MNT_UNBINDABLE	0x2000	
/* if the vfsmount is a unbindable mount */
 * MNT_SHARED_MASK is the set of flags that should be cleared when a
 * mount becomes shared.  Currently, this is only the flag that says a
 * mount cannot be bind mounted, since this is how we create a mount
 * that shares events with another mount.  If you add a new MNT_*
 * flag, consider how it interacts with shared mounts.


                                 | MNT_NOATIME | MNT_NODIRATIME | MNT_RELATIME \
                                 | MNT_READONLY)


                            MNT_DOOMED | MNT_SYNC_UMOUNT | MNT_MARKED)

#define MNT_INTERNAL	0x4000

#define MNT_LOCK_ATIME		0x040000

#define MNT_LOCK_NOEXEC		0x080000

#define MNT_LOCK_NOSUID		0x100000

#define MNT_LOCK_NODEV		0x200000

#define MNT_LOCK_READONLY	0x400000

#define MNT_LOCKED		0x800000

#define MNT_DOOMED		0x1000000

#define MNT_SYNC_UMOUNT		0x2000000

#define MNT_MARKED		0x4000000

#define MNT_UMOUNT		0x8000000

struct vfsmount {
struct dentry *mnt_root;	/* root of the mounted tree */
struct super_block *mnt_sb;	/* pointer to superblock */
int mnt_flags;

struct file; /* forward dec */
struct path;

extern int mnt_want_write(struct vfsmount *mnt);
extern int mnt_want_write_file(struct file *file);
extern int mnt_clone_write(struct vfsmount *mnt);
extern void mnt_drop_write(struct vfsmount *mnt);
extern void mnt_drop_write_file(struct file *file);
extern void mntput(struct vfsmount *mnt);
extern struct vfsmount *mntget(struct vfsmount *mnt);
extern struct vfsmount *mnt_clone_internal(const struct path *path);
extern int __mnt_is_readonly(struct vfsmount *mnt);
extern bool mnt_may_suid(struct vfsmount *mnt);

struct path;
extern struct vfsmount *clone_private_mount(const struct path *path);

struct file_system_type;
extern struct vfsmount *vfs_kern_mount(struct file_system_type *type,
				      int flags, const char *name,
				      void *data);
extern struct vfsmount *vfs_submount(const struct dentry *mountpoint,
				     struct file_system_type *type,
				     const char *name, void *data);

extern void mnt_set_expiry(struct vfsmount *mnt, struct list_head *expiry_list);
extern void mark_mounts_for_expiry(struct list_head *mounts);

extern dev_t name_to_dev_t(const char *name);

extern unsigned int sysctl_mount_max;

extern bool path_is_mountpoint(const struct path *path);

#endif /* _LINUX_MOUNT_H */

Overall Contributors

Eric W. Biedermann6616.46%714.89%
Nicholas Piggin4711.72%36.38%
David Howells4110.22%36.38%
Al Viro4110.22%714.89%
Linus Torvalds (pre-git)358.73%48.51%
Dave Hansen317.73%36.38%
Trond Myklebust307.48%24.26%
Linus Torvalds184.49%24.26%
Miklos Szeredi153.74%12.13%
Ram Pai133.24%36.38%
Andrew Morton122.99%12.13%
Ian Kent112.74%12.13%
Christoph Hellwig102.49%12.13%
Andrew Lutomirski102.49%12.13%
Valerie Aurora51.25%12.13%
Roland Dreier51.25%12.13%
Valerie Henson41.00%12.13%
David S. Miller30.75%12.13%
Arun Sharma10.25%12.13%
Adrian Bunk10.25%12.13%
Dan Ehrenberg10.25%12.13%
Kirill Korotaev10.25%12.13%
Directory: include/linux
Information contained on this website is for historical information purposes only and does not indicate or represent copyright ownership.
Created with cregit.