cregit-Linux how code gets into the kernel

Release 4.8 net/ipv4/ipcomp.c

Directory: net/ipv4
 * IP Payload Compression Protocol (IPComp) - RFC3173.
 * Copyright (c) 2003 James Morris <>
 * This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it
 * under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by the Free
 * Software Foundation; either version 2 of the License, or (at your option)
 * any later version.
 * Todo:
 *   - Tunable compression parameters.
 *   - Compression stats.
 *   - Adaptive compression.
#include <linux/module.h>
#include <linux/err.h>
#include <linux/rtnetlink.h>
#include <net/ip.h>
#include <net/xfrm.h>
#include <net/icmp.h>
#include <net/ipcomp.h>
#include <net/protocol.h>
#include <net/sock.h>

static int ipcomp4_err(struct sk_buff *skb, u32 info) { struct net *net = dev_net(skb->dev); __be32 spi; const struct iphdr *iph = (const struct iphdr *)skb->data; struct ip_comp_hdr *ipch = (struct ip_comp_hdr *)(skb->data+(iph->ihl<<2)); struct xfrm_state *x; switch (icmp_hdr(skb)->type) { case ICMP_DEST_UNREACH: if (icmp_hdr(skb)->code != ICMP_FRAG_NEEDED) return 0; case ICMP_REDIRECT: break; default: return 0; } spi = htonl(ntohs(ipch->cpi)); x = xfrm_state_lookup(net, skb->mark, (const xfrm_address_t *)&iph->daddr, spi, IPPROTO_COMP, AF_INET); if (!x) return 0; if (icmp_hdr(skb)->type == ICMP_DEST_UNREACH) ipv4_update_pmtu(skb, net, info, 0, 0, IPPROTO_COMP, 0); else ipv4_redirect(skb, net, 0, 0, IPPROTO_COMP, 0); xfrm_state_put(x); return 0; }


herbert xuherbert xu7636.36%110.00%
david s. millerdavid s. miller5526.32%220.00%
james morrisjames morris3617.22%110.00%
alexey dobriyanalexey dobriyan146.70%220.00%
steffen klassertsteffen klassert136.22%110.00%
arnaldo carvalho de meloarnaldo carvalho de melo83.83%110.00%
jamal hadi salimjamal hadi salim41.91%110.00%
eric dumazeteric dumazet31.44%110.00%

/* We always hold one tunnel user reference to indicate a tunnel */
static struct xfrm_state *ipcomp_tunnel_create(struct xfrm_state *x) { struct net *net = xs_net(x); struct xfrm_state *t; t = xfrm_state_alloc(net); if (!t) goto out; t->id.proto = IPPROTO_IPIP; t->id.spi = x->props.saddr.a4; t->id.daddr.a4 = x->id.daddr.a4; memcpy(&t->sel, &x->sel, sizeof(t->sel)); t-> = AF_INET; t->props.mode = x->props.mode; t->props.saddr.a4 = x->props.saddr.a4; t->props.flags = x->props.flags; t->props.extra_flags = x->props.extra_flags; memcpy(&t->mark, &x->mark, sizeof(t->mark)); if (xfrm_init_state(t)) goto error; atomic_set(&t->tunnel_users, 1); out: return t; error: t->km.state = XFRM_STATE_DEAD; xfrm_state_put(t); t = NULL; goto out; }


herbert xuherbert xu14161.84%750.00%
james morrisjames morris4017.54%17.14%
jamal hadi salimjamal hadi salim208.77%17.14%
alexey dobriyanalexey dobriyan135.70%214.29%
nicolas dichtelnicolas dichtel125.26%17.14%
ian morrisian morris10.44%17.14%
mitsuru kandamitsuru kanda10.44%17.14%

/* * Must be protected by xfrm_cfg_mutex. State and tunnel user references are * always incremented on success. */
static int ipcomp_tunnel_attach(struct xfrm_state *x) { struct net *net = xs_net(x); int err = 0; struct xfrm_state *t; u32 mark = x->mark.v & x->mark.m; t = xfrm_state_lookup(net, mark, (xfrm_address_t *)&x->id.daddr.a4, x->props.saddr.a4, IPPROTO_IPIP, AF_INET); if (!t) { t = ipcomp_tunnel_create(x); if (!t) { err = -EINVAL; goto out; } xfrm_state_insert(t); xfrm_state_hold(t); } x->tunnel = t; atomic_inc(&t->tunnel_users); out: return err; }


herbert xuherbert xu10978.99%240.00%
jamal hadi salimjamal hadi salim1712.32%120.00%
alexey dobriyanalexey dobriyan128.70%240.00%

static int ipcomp4_init_state(struct xfrm_state *x) { int err = -EINVAL; x->props.header_len = 0; switch (x->props.mode) { case XFRM_MODE_TRANSPORT: break; case XFRM_MODE_TUNNEL: x->props.header_len += sizeof(struct iphdr); break; default: goto out; } err = ipcomp_init_state(x); if (err) goto out; if (x->props.mode == XFRM_MODE_TUNNEL) { err = ipcomp_tunnel_attach(x); if (err) goto out; } err = 0; out: return err; }


james morrisjames morris6963.89%222.22%
herbert xuherbert xu3431.48%555.56%
david s. millerdavid s. miller32.78%111.11%
masahide nakamuramasahide nakamura21.85%111.11%

static int ipcomp4_rcv_cb(struct sk_buff *skb, int err) { return 0; }


steffen klassertsteffen klassert17100.00%1100.00%

static const struct xfrm_type ipcomp_type = { .description = "IPCOMP4", .owner = THIS_MODULE, .proto = IPPROTO_COMP, .init_state = ipcomp4_init_state, .destructor = ipcomp_destroy, .input = ipcomp_input, .output = ipcomp_output }; static struct xfrm4_protocol ipcomp4_protocol = { .handler = xfrm4_rcv, .input_handler = xfrm_input, .cb_handler = ipcomp4_rcv_cb, .err_handler = ipcomp4_err, .priority = 0, };
static int __init ipcomp4_init(void) { if (xfrm_register_type(&ipcomp_type, AF_INET) < 0) { pr_info("%s: can't add xfrm type\n", __func__); return -EAGAIN; } if (xfrm4_protocol_register(&ipcomp4_protocol, IPPROTO_COMP) < 0) { pr_info("%s: can't add protocol\n", __func__); xfrm_unregister_type(&ipcomp_type, AF_INET); return -EAGAIN; } return 0; }


james morrisjames morris6187.14%133.33%
joe perchesjoe perches811.43%133.33%
steffen klassertsteffen klassert11.43%133.33%

static void __exit ipcomp4_fini(void) { if (xfrm4_protocol_deregister(&ipcomp4_protocol, IPPROTO_COMP) < 0) pr_info("%s: can't remove protocol\n", __func__); if (xfrm_unregister_type(&ipcomp_type, AF_INET) < 0) pr_info("%s: can't remove xfrm type\n", __func__); }


james morrisjames morris3880.85%133.33%
joe perchesjoe perches817.02%133.33%
steffen klassertsteffen klassert12.13%133.33%

module_init(ipcomp4_init); module_exit(ipcomp4_fini); MODULE_LICENSE("GPL"); MODULE_DESCRIPTION("IP Payload Compression Protocol (IPComp/IPv4) - RFC3173"); MODULE_AUTHOR("James Morris <>"); MODULE_ALIAS_XFRM_TYPE(AF_INET, XFRM_PROTO_COMP);

Overall Contributors

herbert xuherbert xu37339.10%1131.43%
james morrisjames morris33535.12%25.71%
david s. millerdavid s. miller616.39%411.43%
steffen klassertsteffen klassert444.61%12.86%
jamal hadi salimjamal hadi salim414.30%12.86%
alexey dobriyanalexey dobriyan394.09%38.57%
joe perchesjoe perches161.68%12.86%
nicolas dichtelnicolas dichtel121.26%12.86%
arnaldo carvalho de meloarnaldo carvalho de melo111.15%25.71%
masahide nakamuramasahide nakamura90.94%25.71%
thomas schlichterthomas schlichter50.52%12.86%
eric dumazeteric dumazet40.42%25.71%
mitsuru kandamitsuru kanda20.21%25.71%
ian morrisian morris10.10%12.86%
hideaki yoshifujihideaki yoshifuji10.10%12.86%
Directory: net/ipv4
Information contained on this website is for historical information purposes only and does not indicate or represent copyright ownership.